For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

Advisory Board


Ien Ang, Distinguished Professor of Cultural Studies and Founding Director of the Institute for Culture and Society, University of Western Sydney 


Arjun Appadurai, Paulette Goddard Professor of Media, Culture and Communication, New York University


Craig Calhoun, Director of the London School of Economics and Political Science


Kuan-Hsing Chen, Professor in the Graduate Institute for Social Research and Cultural Studies and Coordinator of the Center for Asia-Pacific/Cultural Studies, National Chiao Tung University


Rey Chow, Anne Firor Scott Professor of Literature, Duke University


Paul Gilroy, Professor of American and English Literature, King's College London


Peter Hitchcock, Professor of English, Women's Studies and Film Studies, Graduate School and University Centre and Baruch College, City University of New York


Patrice Petro, Professor of Film and Media Studies and Presidential Chair in Media Studies, University of California, Santa Barbara


Peter van der Veer, Director of the Max Planck Institute for the Study of Religious and Ethnic Diversity, University of G√∂ttingen


Ginnette Verstraete, Professor of Comparative Arts and Media and Chair of the Department of Comparative Arts and Media Studies, VU University Amsterdam


Amsterdam Centre for Globalisation Studies
© Jeroen de Kloet